BLEPHAROPLASTY

Eyelid Surgery in Nice

Restore the radiance of the eyes

This is the earliest request in facial rejuvenation. The objective for the Doctor Philippe Kestemont cosmetic surgery, aesthetic medicine in Nice is to correct: an excess of skin, a hernia of fatty pockets or a loss of volume and projection of the eyelids giving a hollow eye appearance.

The quality of this eyelid surgery will depend on the restoration of the “radiance of the eyes” which gives the face a light! It is essential to remain conservative and remove only a moderate amount of skin and fat to keep a “full” look, witnessing the youthful appearance of the eyes. This is what Dr. Philippe Kestemont, cosmetic surgery and cosmetic medicine in Nice offers by practicing cosmetic surgery of the Face and Neck in Nice.

Cosmetic surgery of the upper eyelid

This procedure will be performed by Dr. Philippe Kestemont, cosmetic surgeon of the face and neck in Nice, France, using a thin incision hidden in the palpebral crease. It should remain almost invisible once the eye is open after the removal of the threads.

This aesthetic surgery poses few problems as a rule and allows for a rapid resumption of social life with a real feeling of “well-being”, a feeling of openness and lightness of the eyes. Combined with Botox, it allows for a very complete rejuvenation of the upper face.

Cosmetic surgery of the lower eyelid

This is a more sophisticated and complex cosmetic surgery, proposed by Dr. Philippe Kestemont, specialist in cosmetic surgery of the face and neck in Nice. Here too, a small amount of skin and fat is removed, but the healing of this fine incision hidden under the eyelashes can lead to changes in the shape of the eyelid, giving the dreaded round eye appearance.

It is therefore essential to master all the techniques of lower blepharoplasty to know how to “prevent and correct” these possible problems. For example, it is possible to avoid this scar in order to remove fatty pockets by passing through the inner side of the eyelid, thus excluding any risk of a round eye.

BEFORE AND AFTER EYELINING Cosmetic surgery of the eyelids in Nice

Important

An ophthalmological assessment is necessary before any eyelid surgery. Like any surgical procedure, it must be performed in a surgical clinic, even with local or locoregional anesthesia. The correction of dark circles is not always ensured by surgery because the problems of bluish coloration require additional medical techniques.

The combination of Botox and Hyaluronic acid injections with eyelid surgery has produced results that are as spectacular for the upper face as the heavy techniques of frontotemporal lifts.

Dr. Philippe Kestemont practices cosmetic surgery and aesthetic medicine of the face and neck in his office in Nice, at the Saint George aesthetic clinic located in Nice.

Les Paupières

Blépharoplastie

Redonner au regard son éclat

C’est la demande la plus précoce dans le cadre du rajeunissement facial. L’objectif est de corriger un excès de peau, une hernie des poches graisseuses ou une perte de volume et de projection des paupières donnant un aspect d’œil creux.

De la qualité de cette chirurgie des paupières dépendra le rétablissement de « l’éclat du regard » qui donne au visage une lumière ! Il est indispensable de rester conservateur et n’enlever qu’une quantité modérée de peau et de graisse pour garder un regard « plein », témoin de l’aspect juvénile du regard.

blepharoplastie-docteur-kestemont

La chirurgie de la paupière supérieure

Cette dernière se fera par une fine incision cachée dans le pli palpébral. Elle devra demeurer quasi-invisible une fois l’œil ouvert dès l’ablation des fils.

Cette chirurgie pose peu de problème en règle et permet une reprise de la vie sociale très rapide avec un réel sentiment de « mieux-être », une sensation d’ouverture et de légèreté du regard. Associée au Botox, elle permet un rajeunissement très complet du haut du visage.

La chirurgie de la paupière inférieure

C’est une chirurgie plus sophistiquée, plus complexe. Là aussi, il est question d’enlever une petite quantité de peau et de graisse mais la cicatrisation de cette fine incision cachée sous les cils peut entrainer des modifications de la forme de la paupière donnant l’aspect redouté d’œil rond.

Il est donc indispensable de maitriser toutes les techniques de blépharoplastie inférieure pour savoir « prévenir et corriger » ces problèmes éventuels. On peut par exemple éviter cette cicatrice pour extraire les poches graisseuses en passant par la face interne de la paupière, excluant tout risque d’œil rond.

Avant et après rajeunissement des yeux

A savoir

Un bilan ophtalmologique est nécessaire avant toute chirurgie des paupières. Comme tout acte chirurgical, il doit se proposer dans une clinique chirurgicale, même avec une anesthésie locale ou locorégionale. La correction des cernes n’est pas toujours assurée par la chirurgie car les problèmes de coloration bleutée nécessitent des techniques médicales d’appoint.

L’association aux techniques d’ injections de Botox et d’ acide Hyaluronique à la chirurgie des paupières a permis des résultats aussi spectaculaires pour le haut du visage que les techniques lourdes de liftings fronto-temporaux.